Hongli Group Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Hongli Group Inc. had return on equity of 3.5%, an operating margin of 12.4%, debt equal to 5.9% of equity and a current ratio of 1.12. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 39.9% | 35.3% | 34.6% | 32.8% | 32.0% | 32.5% |
| Operating margin | 22.1% | 18.1% | 14.4% | 6.4% | −11.2% | 12.4% |
| Net margin | 21.7% | 14.7% | 14.5% | 5.4% | −13.3% | 9.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 21.5% | 0.6% | −12.9% | 3.6% | −3.2% | 3.4% |
| Return on equity | 30.2% | 32.8% | 23.5% | 5.0% | −5.0% | 3.5% |
| Return on assets | — | 14.7% | 10.1% | 2.5% | −3.9% | 2.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.99 | 0.70 | 0.47 | 0.29 | 0.29 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.18 | 1.13 | 1.41 | 1.45 | 1.12 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 52.5% | 120.3% | 43.1% | 18.0% | 5.9% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 9.6x | 12.5x | 7.9x | 1.6x | n/m | 14.7x |
| Effective tax rate | 9.0% | 7.6% | 8.7% | 7.3% | — | 10.5% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 5.8% | 6.8% | 7.0% | 6.0% | 5.8% | 5.1% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 17.8% | 17.1% | 20.2% | 26.4% | 43.3% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 5.2% | 4.6% | 25.1% | 1.9% | 0.2% | 1.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | 98.8% | 4.2% | −88.9% | 67.4% | — | 34.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $16m of assets due within a year against $14m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $16m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $2m against $165,003 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Kulr Technology Group, Inc. statistics
- Ostin Technology Group Co., Ltd. statistics
- Espey MFG & Electronics Corp statistics
- M-tron Industries, Inc. statistics
- Highway Holdings LTD statistics
Head to head: HLP vs KULRHLP vs OSTESP vs HLPHIHO vs HLP
More: Electronic Components stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies