Kulr Technology Group, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Kulr Technology Group, Inc. had return on equity of -69.1%, an operating margin of -265.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.07. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | −12.3% | 33.5% | 73.6% | 72.7% | 69.9% | 54.3% | 59.2% | 37.3% | 51.1% | 4.8% | −1.7% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | −163.4% | −238.4% | −375.1% | −477.2% | −457.8% | −228.0% | −141.9% | −265.9% | −270.6% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | −161.6% | −238.4% | −456.8% | −493.7% | −486.6% | −241.0% | −163.2% | −382.8% | −648.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −448.9% | −108.0% | −143.1% | −445.0% | −297.9% | −501.6% | −124.4% | −166.8% | −296.0% | −280.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | −107.1% | −106.0% | −144.7% | — | −63.4% | −69.1% | −105.3% |
| Return on assets | −499.8% | −350.2% | −246.3% | −575.6% | −60.4% | −83.8% | −90.7% | −137.4% | −47.5% | −64.5% | −89.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.04 | 0.34 | 1.52 | 2.41 | 0.13 | 0.17 | 0.19 | 0.57 | 0.29 | 0.17 | 0.14 |
| Current ratio | 0.38 | 2.45 | 0.71 | 0.20 | 3.10 | 6.41 | 1.63 | 0.57 | 7.32 | 4.07 | 3.38 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | — | — | 37.9% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | 0.0% | 27.6% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 426.1% | 153.3% | 39.9% | 60.5% | 46.4% | 68.9% | 105.0% | 72.6% | 44.1% | 66.5% | 67.3% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | 718.0% | 197.1% | 250.6% | 398.5% | 462.6% | 411.9% | 192.7% | 148.8% | 171.3% | 170.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.0% | 22.0% | 1.3% | 0.0% | 7.4% | 15.9% | 67.2% | 2.7% | 5.3% | 18.5% | 19.3% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 70.9% | 63.6% | 8.4% | 19.5% | 9.1% | −27.2% | 13.1% | −30.7% |
| Operating margin | −53.7% | −105.1% | −385.7% | −258.8% | −126.9% | −536.6% | −187.1% | −538.6% |
| Net margin | −62.9% | −137.1% | −768.1% | 222.9% | −101.3% | <−999% | −735.3% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −105.3% | −155.1% | −398.0% | −329.9% | −142.7% | −567.4% | −225.0% | −442.7% |
| Current ratio | 0.81 | 7.32 | 9.19 | 8.29 | 4.12 | 4.07 | 1.60 | 3.38 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 38.7% | 37.0% | 100.1% | 66.7% | 33.7% | 123.8% | 44.9% | 143.5% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 85.9% | 131.6% | 294.1% | 190.1% | 91.0% | 274.4% | 165.5% | 303.2% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $85m of assets due within a year against $25m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $85m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$43m against $381,911 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Kulr Technology Group's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -125.1% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 8 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 45.6%, moving by 140.6 percentage points (standard deviation) across 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -274.2%; its worst year was -12210.0%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 6 years, at a median -276.8% of revenue.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 341.6% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 42.6% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (18 before it).
Compare with peers
- Hongli Group Inc. statistics
- Ostin Technology Group Co., Ltd. statistics
- Espey MFG & Electronics Corp statistics
- Highway Holdings LTD statistics
- M-tron Industries, Inc. statistics
Head to head: HLP vs KULRKULR vs OSTESP vs KULRHIHO vs KULR
More: Electronic Components stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies