Femasys Inc key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Femasys Inc had an operating margin of -767.0%, debt equal to 54.2% of equity and a current ratio of 4.53. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 70.5% | 68.6% | 63.4% | 64.5% | 66.6% | 62.0% | 60.9% |
| Operating margin | −668.0% | −706.7% | −961.7% | <−999% | <−999% | −767.0% | −763.9% |
| Net margin | −666.2% | −639.0% | −944.6% | <−999% | <−999% | −812.3% | −511.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −476.1% | −698.3% | −923.5% | <−999% | <−999% | −837.9% | −786.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −54.8% | −84.8% | −182.2% | — | — |
| Return on assets | −90.9% | −41.7% | −50.1% | −63.8% | −93.6% | −112.3% | −71.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.14 | 0.07 | 0.05 | 0.05 | 0.08 | 0.14 | 0.14 |
| Current ratio | 1.34 | 15.15 | 9.25 | 7.59 | 0.93 | 4.53 | 2.14 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.7% | 0.9% | 23.2% | 234.6% | 54.2% | 78.9% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 398.0% | 346.2% | 482.0% | 672.5% | 504.4% | 330.4% | 280.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.8% | 26.0% | 33.8% | 13.4% | 46.8% | 22.9% | 18.4% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 65.6% | 66.9% | 65.6% | 61.4% | 59.7% | 62.7% | 62.7% | 57.1% |
| Operating margin | −922.4% | −812.0% | <−999% | −941.1% | −500.9% | −568.3% | −994.0% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −974.7% | −881.0% | <−999% | <−999% | −575.1% | −485.7% | 199.1% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −890.9% | <−999% | <−999% | −765.3% | −531.7% | −993.8% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 3.94 | 0.93 | 0.93 | 0.89 | 1.16 | 4.53 | 3.91 | 2.14 |
| Debt to equity | 84.9% | 0.0% | — | — | — | 54.2% | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 415.1% | 372.6% | 869.8% | 345.6% | 189.5% | 222.9% | 308.2% | 586.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $8m of assets due within a year against $4m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $8m short-term assets against $4m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$18m against $1m of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Femasys's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 6 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -40.4% of total assets over 5 years.
- Pricing power 19 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 65.4%, moving by 2.6 percentage points (standard deviation) across 6 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -945.1%; its worst year was -1734.1%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 6 years, at a median -892.4% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Volitionrx LTD statistics
- Seastar Medical Holding Corp statistics
- Insight Molecular Diagnostics Inc. statistics
- Icecure Medical Ltd. statistics
- Cerenome, Inc. statistics
Head to head: FEMY vs VNRXFEMY vs ICUFEMY vs IMDX
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies