Immuron Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Immuron Ltd had return on equity of -38.4%, an operating margin of -49.9%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 7.26. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Jun 2016 | 2017Jun 2017 | 2018Jun 2018 | 2019Jun 2019 | 2020Jun 2020 | 2021Jun 2021 | 2022Jun 2022 | 2023Jun 2023 | 2024Jun 2024 | 2025Jun 2025 | 2026Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 69.9% | 75.8% | 97.8% | 85.3% | 72.6% | 65.0% | 68.4% | 72.5% | 68.1% | 65.4% | 64.5% |
| Operating margin | — | −481.5% | −209.0% | −231.0% | −115.4% | <−999% | −375.0% | −197.8% | −118.3% | −73.3% | −49.9% |
| Net margin | −706.1% | −487.3% | −210.6% | −231.0% | −116.2% | <−999% | −373.0% | −209.8% | −141.5% | −71.6% | −47.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −515.5% | −497.6% | −241.0% | −89.3% | −125.0% | <−999% | −412.7% | −144.2% | −119.9% | — | −42.3% |
| Return on equity | — | −101.7% | −42.1% | −58.5% | −43.4% | −53.8% | −11.7% | −17.5% | −42.2% | −49.0% | −38.4% |
| Return on assets | −78.5% | −79.5% | −36.0% | −51.9% | −38.2% | −51.0% | −11.1% | −16.0% | −36.3% | −39.7% | −31.7% |
| Asset turnover | 0.11 | 0.16 | 0.17 | 0.22 | 0.33 | 0.01 | 0.03 | 0.08 | 0.26 | 0.55 | 0.67 |
| Current ratio | — | 4.83 | 8.78 | 5.59 | 8.54 | 22.96 | 15.75 | 9.20 | 5.46 | 5.09 | 7.26 |
| Debt to equity | — | 2.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 362.0% | 331.7% | 154.9% | 51.8% | 46.8% | 937.8% | 86.0% | 143.6% | 109.6% | 49.4% | 25.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.2% | 0.4% | 0.5% | 0.1% | 0.0% | 4.5% | 1.3% | 0.4% | 0.0% | — | 0.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $9m of assets due within a year against $1m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $9m short-term assets against $139,093 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Inventiva S.a. statistics
- Taysha Gene Therapies, Inc. statistics
- Adlai Nortye Group Ltd. statistics
- Rani Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Bolt Biotherapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: IMRN vs IVAIMRN vs TSHAANL vs IMRN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies