Rani Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Rani Therapeutics Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -169.6%, an operating margin of -2346.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.21. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | −675.8% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −306.6% | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | −618.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | −417.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −72.6% | −136.6% | — | −169.6% | −83.4% |
| Return on assets | −21.0% | −8.2% | −26.3% | −40.9% | −63.5% | −62.3% | −50.5% |
| Asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.03 | — | — | 0.02 | 0.03 | 0.08 |
| Current ratio | 14.12 | 45.30 | 20.96 | 6.36 | 1.50 | 4.21 | 5.31 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 81.4% | 233.2% | >999% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | 974.7% | — | — | >999% | >999% | 375.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 259.7% | 18.6% | — | — | 26.1% | 5.4% | 1.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | −584.2% | −488.2% | −516.9% |
| Net margin | — | −870.3% | <−999% | — | — | −705.3% | −411.8% | −432.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −844.9% | <−999% | — | — | 20.1% | −381.3% | −530.3% |
| Current ratio | 1.60 | 1.50 | 0.88 | 0.54 | 0.26 | 4.21 | 3.40 | 5.31 |
| Debt to equity | 907.2% | >999% | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 662.5% | >999% | — | — | 336.0% | 302.2% | 293.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $57m of assets due within a year against $11m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $57m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$33m against $1m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Adlai Nortye Group Ltd. statistics
- Bolt Biotherapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Inventiva S.a. statistics
- Entrada Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Ocugen, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ANL vs RANIBOLT vs RANIIVA vs RANIRANI vs TRDA
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies