undamentalytics Newsletter

Ituran Location & Control Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Ituran Location & Control Ltd. had return on equity of 28.8%, an operating margin of 21.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.28. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Ituran Location & Control Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2009Dec 20092010Dec 20102011Dec 20112012Dec 20122013Dec 20132014Dec 20142015Dec 20152016Dec 20162017Dec 20172018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin49.9%49.1%50.4%50.3%52.5%53.3%51.2%51.1%50.9%50.3%46.7%47.4%47.2%46.9%47.9%47.8%49.7%
Operating margin20.1%20.7%16.6%19.9%22.3%25.2%23.1%24.1%24.1%24.6%8.1%11.3%20.2%20.1%20.6%21.2%21.5%
Net margin15.0%6.6%13.9%17.3%14.0%16.7%14.2%16.1%18.7%24.0%2.5%6.6%12.6%12.7%15.0%16.0%16.1%
Free-cash-flow margin18.1%10.2%18.5%15.0%19.1%12.5%9.8%13.9%11.8%12.4%14.8%20.3%14.5%6.4%19.7%18.0%18.6%
Return on equity13.6%8.0%20.9%27.4%26.6%33.5%28.6%34.6%38.4%43.4%4.9%12.6%26.4%26.7%30.1%29.8%28.8%
Return on assets—5.2%12.8%17.0%15.4%19.5%17.0%20.1%22.3%20.6%1.9%4.9%11.3%12.7%15.8%16.6%16.3%
Asset turnover—0.780.930.991.111.161.191.251.190.860.780.750.891.001.051.041.01
Current ratio—1.852.262.062.112.232.211.982.091.801.721.591.561.621.932.222.28
Debt to equity0.0%0.2%0.2%0.2%—0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%53.0%66.5%58.8%37.1%16.5%0.5%0.1%0.0%
Effective tax rate27.5%39.1%20.3%31.0%32.8%29.9%30.7%29.7%31.9%22.7%52.7%37.4%24.2%24.1%20.7%20.5%19.9%
R&D as % of revenue0.3%0.3%1.2%1.4%1.4%1.4%1.4%1.5%1.3%2.5%5.0%5.2%5.2%5.7%5.3%5.4%5.8%
Capital spending as % of revenue12.9%12.4%10.1%6.4%8.4%8.2%10.7%6.8%6.9%8.6%6.6%4.2%6.1%9.0%4.5%4.1%6.1%
Free cash flow ÷ net income121.1%154.9%133.8%86.8%136.7%74.8%68.8%86.6%63.4%51.9%600.5%309.1%114.3%50.2%130.8%113.0%115.2%
Dividends ÷ net income19.6%323.5%98.2%128.3%67.6%63.5%70.4%53.2%51.7%33.3%288.1%61.8%46.1%30.9%24.0%52.3%64.8%
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow16.2%208.9%73.4%147.8%49.5%84.9%102.3%61.4%81.6%64.1%48.0%20.0%40.4%61.6%18.4%46.3%56.3%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

1 of 1 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $386m
Short-term assets $238mLonger-term assets $149m
What it owes, and who funded it · $322m
Short-term liabilities $104mShareholders' equity $218m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $238m of assets due within a year against $104m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From Ituran Location & Control Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

83 /100

Strong moat

How hard Ituran Location & Control's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 5 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.

  • Pricing power 17 / 20

    Gross margin has been a median 49.9%, moving by 1.7 percentage points (standard deviation) across 5 years.

  • Durability 17 / 20

    Operating margin has been a median 21.5%; its worst year was 20.1%.

  • Cash conversion 19 / 20

    Free cash flow was positive in 5 of 5 years, at a median 18.1% of revenue.

AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (88 before it).

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: ITRN vs TRNSDDD vs ITRNITRN vs LASRITRN vs TBCH

More: Electronic Equipment & Instruments stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Ituran Location & Control Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Ituran Location & Control Ltd.