Kamada LTD key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Kamada LTD had return on equity of 7.6%, an operating margin of 14.5%, debt equal to 3.7% of equity and a current ratio of 4.07. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 22.0% | 27.6% | 31.2% | 36.2% | 39.1% | 35.7% | 29.3% | 36.1% | 38.9% | 43.5% | 42.3% |
| Operating margin | −16.3% | −7.1% | 7.2% | 16.8% | 17.9% | 14.4% | −0.7% | 3.5% | 7.1% | 12.5% | 14.5% |
| Net margin | −16.1% | −8.7% | 6.7% | 19.5% | 17.5% | 12.9% | −2.2% | −1.8% | 5.8% | 9.0% | 11.2% |
| Return on equity | −15.5% | −9.7% | 8.8% | 22.1% | 18.0% | 10.9% | −1.3% | −1.3% | 3.9% | 5.7% | 7.6% |
| Return on assets | — | −6.8% | 6.2% | 17.1% | 14.3% | 8.9% | −0.8% | −0.7% | 2.4% | 4.0% | 5.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.78 | 0.93 | 0.88 | 0.82 | 0.69 | 0.39 | 0.40 | 0.42 | 0.44 | 0.48 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.83 | 3.30 | 4.70 | 4.38 | 7.13 | 2.41 | 1.84 | 3.43 | 3.73 | 4.07 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 3.3% | 2.9% | 1.0% | 0.9% | 0.3% | 12.8% | 14.9% | 6.1% | 3.9% | 3.7% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | 101.2x | n/m | 1.3x | 0.6x | 0.9x | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | 3.8% | −9.6% | 3.2% | 7.7% | — | — | 1.7% | −8.5% | 13.9% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 23.6% | 21.0% | 11.6% | 8.5% | 10.3% | 10.2% | 11.0% | 10.2% | 9.8% | 9.4% | 7.2% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 57.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $193m of assets due within a year against $47m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Cronos Group Inc. statistics
- Biote Corp. statistics
- Amarin Corp plc\uk statistics
- Organigram Global Inc. statistics
- Heron Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CRON vs KMDABTMD vs KMDAAMRN vs KMDAKMDA vs OGI
More: Pharmaceuticals stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies