Lenz Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Lenz Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of -33.6%, an operating margin of -477.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 14.23. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | 97.8% | — |
| Operating margin | — | −477.5% | −631.7% |
| Net margin | — | −430.3% | −586.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −366.7% | −532.8% |
| Return on equity | −24.4% | −33.6% | −50.0% |
| Return on assets | −23.1% | −31.5% | −46.5% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.07 | 0.08 |
| Current ratio | 20.36 | 14.23 | 13.55 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 97.8% | 17.7% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | 477.5% | 705.8% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 4.3% | 2.4% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | 100.0% | — | — | 43.4% | 94.9% |
| Operating margin | — | — | — | −337.1% | −151.1% | <−999% | <−999% | −622.9% |
| Net margin | — | — | — | −298.2% | −133.6% | <−999% | <−999% | −581.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | — | — | −235.0% | −72.2% | <−999% | <−999% | −706.0% |
| Current ratio | 28.63 | 20.36 | 23.09 | 20.54 | 12.69 | 14.23 | 10.40 | 13.55 |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | 181.2% | 30.3% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | — | 255.9% | 220.8% | >999% | >999% | 717.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $233m of assets due within a year against $17m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $233m short-term assets against $122,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Janux Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Scynexis Inc statistics
- Celularity Inc statistics
- Crispr Therapeutics AG statistics
- Cytomx Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: JANX vs LENZLENZ vs SCYXCELU vs LENZ
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies