undamentalytics Newsletter

Lucas GC Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Lucas GC Ltd had return on equity of 3.4%, an operating margin of 1.9%, debt equal to 30.5% of equity and a current ratio of 1.61. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Lucas GC Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin27.5%28.1%28.4%33.6%33.8%
Operating margin5.7%4.1%4.6%2.6%1.9%
Net margin6.1%4.7%5.3%3.7%0.9%
Free-cash-flow margin5.6%−3.8%−3.3%−2.3%−4.6%
Return on equity—89.9%49.7%17.5%3.4%
Return on assets—15.4%28.9%11.5%2.3%
Asset turnover—3.265.483.072.41
Current ratio—1.592.431.911.61
Debt to equity—5.1%20.3%25.7%30.5%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)——73.7x15.4x7.3x
Effective tax rate−0.6%−1.7%−11.2%−34.0%21.2%
R&D as % of revenue10.8%10.4%10.7%15.9%16.8%
Capital spending as % of revenue3.7%1.8%0.8%4.2%8.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income92.4%−79.8%−62.5%−61.5%−488.4%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

3 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $65m
Short-term assets $32mLonger-term assets $33m
What it owes, and who funded it · $64m
Short-term liabilities $20mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $45m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $32m of assets due within a year against $20m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $32m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $3m against $373,332 of interest.

From Lucas GC Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: LGCL vs STEMBBAI vs LGCLAPI vs LGCLLGCL vs SMRT

More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Lucas GC Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Lucas GC Ltd.