undamentalytics Newsletter

Lightinthebox Holding Co., Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Lightinthebox Holding Co., Ltd. had an operating margin of 3.6% and a current ratio of 0.46. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Lightinthebox Holding Co., Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2011Dec 20112012Dec 20122013Dec 20132014Dec 20142015Dec 20152016Dec 20162017Dec 20172018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin33.4%41.8%43.5%38.0%36.0%35.4%33.0%26.9%40.1%44.2%46.3%54.6%57.2%60.1%65.0%
Operating margin−21.9%−1.2%−1.7%−8.0%−12.1%−3.1%−3.2%−16.5%−6.6%1.0%−3.6%−2.8%−1.7%−0.9%3.6%
Net margin−21.1%−2.1%−1.6%−7.8%−12.2%−3.0%−3.0%−26.2%0.4%3.3%2.9%−11.2%−1.5%−1.0%3.7%
Free-cash-flow margin−13.5%3.2%4.3%−2.5%−11.9%−5.4%−4.8%−13.3%0.4%6.8%−0.6%7.0%−3.5%−19.2%2.8%
Return on equity——−22.5%−48.1%−191.9%−27.4%−15.7%—8.3%32.8%23.2%−167.0%———
Return on assets—−10.6%−5.8%−26.0%−49.3%−10.0%−8.4%−56.1%0.9%9.8%7.4%−31.4%−6.6%−2.5%11.7%
Asset turnover—5.023.533.324.053.372.822.142.252.942.522.804.322.613.17
Current ratio—1.022.731.620.862.171.900.500.800.880.760.750.640.350.46
Debt to equity——0.0%0.0%—0.0%0.0%—0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%———
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—n/mn/m————n/mn/m41.9xn/mn/mn/m——
Effective tax rate—————————20.4%42.1%———−0.7%
R&D as % of revenue—————2.3%1.6%2.5%7.3%3.8%4.6%3.9%3.0%6.1%4.6%
Capital spending as % of revenue1.4%0.5%0.8%0.7%0.2%0.1%0.2%0.2%0.4%0.6%0.2%0.2%0.2%0.3%0.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income————————96.6%203.4%−21.2%———74.5%
Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow————————26.0%10.0%—0.0%——11.7%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $72m
Short-term assets $34mLonger-term assets $38m
What it owes, and who funded it · $76m
Short-term liabilities $74mLonger-term liabilities $2mShareholders' equity $-4m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $34m of assets due within a year against $74m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $34m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $8m against $17,000 of interest.

From Lightinthebox Holding Co., Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: JWEL vs LITBHOUR vs LITBDIBS vs LITB

More: Broadline Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Lightinthebox Holding Co., Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Lightinthebox Holding Co., Ltd.