undamentalytics Newsletter

Yunji Inc. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Yunji Inc. had return on equity of -13.2%, an operating margin of -45.2%, debt equal to 4.3% of equity and a current ratio of 1.41. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Yunji Inc.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2017Dec 20172018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin19.7%17.7%20.8%28.8%37.7%43.5%48.0%49.4%44.4%
Operating margin−1.8%−0.7%−2.2%−1.8%0.8%−6.8%−12.6%−32.6%−45.2%
Net margin−1.6%−0.5%−1.1%−2.6%−7.7%−12.0%−25.8%−29.5%−42.0%
Free-cash-flow margin10.6%6.6%−9.8%−6.3%−5.2%−22.5%−28.6%−34.0%−39.9%
Return on equity———−10.3%−11.8%−9.6%−12.8%−10.9%−13.2%
Return on assets—−1.6%−3.5%−4.9%−6.7%−6.4%−9.5%−8.5%−10.4%
Asset turnover—3.463.241.850.880.530.370.290.25
Current ratio—1.221.591.751.972.262.301.971.41
Debt to equity——0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%4.3%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)———n/m4.2xn/mn/m—n/m
Effective tax rate————28.9%————
Capital spending as % of revenue0.2%0.2%0.2%1.5%4.0%8.0%1.9%3.8%21.7%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $173m
Short-term assets $51mLonger-term assets $122m
What it owes, and who funded it · $173m
Short-term liabilities $36mLonger-term liabilities $3mShareholders' equity $134m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $51m of assets due within a year against $36m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $51m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$20m against $73,609 of interest.

From Yunji Inc.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: DIBS vs YJWBUY vs YJMOGU vs YJ

More: Broadline Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Yunji Inc.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Yunji Inc.