Lakefront Biotherapeutics NV key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Lakefront Biotherapeutics NV had return on equity of 10.7%, an operating margin of 26.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 20.15. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | 99.3% | 95.0% | — | 87.4% | 97.3% |
| Operating margin | −226.1% | −8.9% | −70.7% | −16.9% | 44.2% | −37.4% | −73.2% | −54.3% | −36.8% | −68.3% | 26.5% |
| Net margin | −299.3% | 41.7% | −91.0% | −10.5% | 17.9% | −63.9% | −44.0% | −90.4% | 88.3% | 26.9% | 28.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −305.1% | 181.4% | −119.9% | −54.9% | 381.6% | −98.3% | −238.1% | −218.8% | −177.2% | −122.2% | −24.4% |
| Return on equity | −33.1% | 10.0% | −13.0% | −2.7% | 7.3% | −10.7% | −3.9% | −8.1% | 7.9% | 2.6% | 10.7% |
| Return on assets | −27.3% | 7.4% | −9.7% | −2.2% | 4.0% | −5.0% | −1.9% | −4.2% | 4.6% | 1.8% | 8.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.09 | 0.18 | 0.11 | 0.21 | 0.22 | 0.08 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.05 | 0.07 | 0.30 |
| Current ratio | 5.17 | 9.70 | 6.98 | 6.04 | 10.26 | 8.45 | 8.58 | 8.11 | 9.02 | 9.97 | 20.15 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | 0.4% | — | — | −0.1% | — | — | — | — | — | −6.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 327.9% | 107.8% | 171.9% | 113.5% | 50.3% | 109.5% | 136.7% | 111.8% | 100.7% | 121.7% | 41.3% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 15.4% | 3.4% | 4.2% | 3.7% | 2.7% | 8.9% | 23.1% | 11.4% | 7.8% | 6.1% | 1.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | 435.0% | — | — | >999% | — | — | — | −200.6% | −454.6% | −84.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $3.6bn of assets due within a year against $179m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $3.6bn short-term assets against $21m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $334m against $1m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Madrigal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. statistics
- PTC Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc statistics
- Insmed Inc statistics
- Legend Biotech Corp statistics
Head to head: LKFT vs MDGLLKFT vs PTCTACAD vs LKFT
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies