Mogu Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2026, Mogu Inc. had return on equity of 0.4%, an operating margin of -57.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.07. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Mar 2017 | 2018Mar 2018 | 2019Mar 2019 | 2020Mar 2020 | 2021Mar 2021 | 2022Mar 2022 | 2023Mar 2023 | 2024Mar 2024 | 2025Mar 2025 | 2026Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 66.0% | 67.4% | 70.8% | 64.8% | 62.0% | 52.7% | 50.9% | 43.1% | 40.0% | 28.6% |
| Operating margin | −96.5% | −87.1% | −53.4% | −248.2% | −88.9% | −198.7% | −80.8% | −49.4% | −71.6% | −57.6% |
| Net margin | −84.6% | −57.4% | −45.3% | −266.2% | −68.0% | −189.6% | −76.7% | −37.0% | −44.3% | 1.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −77.1% | −32.9% | −31.1% | −38.6% | −47.8% | −50.2% | −12.5% | −84.0% | −55.2% | −41.1% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −72.4% | −19.3% | −57.5% | −23.9% | −9.5% | −11.4% | 0.4% |
| Return on assets | — | −14.8% | −11.6% | −62.0% | −15.5% | −42.9% | −15.7% | −6.0% | −7.0% | 0.2% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.26 | 0.26 | 0.23 | 0.23 | 0.23 | 0.20 | 0.16 | 0.16 | 0.15 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.47 | 3.24 | 3.01 | 2.70 | 2.23 | 1.98 | 1.58 | 1.51 | 1.07 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 1.3% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 65.6% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 37.7% | 29.7% | 22.0% | 20.5% | 21.5% | 24.5% | 16.0% | 16.7% | 21.2% | 22.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.1% | 0.5% | 0.8% | 1.2% | 31.6% | 16.3% | 8.2% | 58.7% | 7.1% | 3.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $50m of assets due within a year against $46m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $50m short-term assets against $34,648 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$10m against $1,549 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Webuy Global LTD statistics
- Yunji Inc. statistics
- Linkage Global Inc statistics
- 1stdibs.com, Inc. statistics
- Hour Loop, Inc statistics
Head to head: MOGU vs WBUYMOGU vs YJMOGU vs UZX
More: Broadline Retail stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies