Marker Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Marker Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of -68.8%, an operating margin of -363.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 8.39. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMMar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −563.3% | −440.4% | −168.7% | −363.5% | −334.6% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −851.9% | −248.8% | −162.8% | −343.0% | −275.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −767.7% | −496.5% | −165.5% | −338.7% | −200.5% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −41.4% | −80.4% | −117.4% | −94.1% | −49.0% | −65.8% | −68.8% | −71.2% |
| Return on assets | −212.0% | −439.5% | −39.5% | −62.4% | −73.6% | −58.4% | −32.0% | −54.8% | −59.2% | −59.7% |
| Asset turnover | 0.04 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.02 | 0.07 | 0.13 | 0.34 | 0.17 | 0.22 |
| Current ratio | 3.40 | 22.11 | 22.83 | 3.81 | 3.56 | 2.14 | 5.57 | 6.36 | 8.39 | 4.79 |
| Debt to equity | 0.1% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 340.6% | 314.6% | 204.3% | 332.7% | 291.4% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.0% | 71.7% | 175.9% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −197.4% | −124.6% | −171.5% | <−999% | −594.8% | −173.3% | −170.7% | −541.8% |
| Net margin | −187.5% | −119.8% | −170.4% | <−999% | −466.3% | −162.1% | −154.4% | −423.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −305.1% | 62.2% | −208.9% | <−999% | −218.1% | −221.9% | −172.2% | −186.8% |
| Current ratio | 5.92 | 3.15 | 6.36 | 6.79 | 3.45 | 6.50 | 8.39 | 4.79 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 199.7% | 180.2% | 225.9% | 898.1% | 485.0% | 190.3% | 194.0% | 378.2% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $15m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $15m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- DBV Technologies S.a. statistics
- Dyadic International Inc statistics
- Aligos Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Camp4 Therapeutics Corp statistics
- Curis Inc statistics
Head to head: DBVT vs MRKRDYAI vs MRKRALGS vs MRKR
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies