undamentalytics Newsletter

Netclass Technology Inc key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Netclass Technology Inc had an operating margin of -111.5%, debt equal to 27.5% of equity and a current ratio of 1.29. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Netclass Technology Inc: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Sept 20222023Sept 20232024Sept 20242025Sept 2025
Gross margin32.8%21.3%22.9%22.8%
Operating margin0.5%3.5%−12.8%−111.5%
Net margin1.4%1.5%−14.6%−110.4%
Free-cash-flow margin———−58.4%
Return on equity5.5%4.7%−39.9%—
Return on assets—2.5%−21.5%−102.9%
Asset turnover—1.701.470.93
Current ratio—3.031.701.29
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%27.5%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)———n/m
Effective tax rate—61.3%——
R&D as % of revenue8.9%5.1%24.9%17.1%
Capital spending as % of revenue———0.1%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · September 30, 2025
What it owns · $14m
Short-term assets $9mLonger-term assets $5m
What it owes, and who funded it · $14m
Short-term liabilities $7mLonger-term liabilities $1mShareholders' equity $6m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $9m of assets due within a year against $7m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $9m short-term assets against $977,992 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$11m against $149,179 of interest.

From Netclass Technology Inc's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: NTCL vs RYDEDKI vs NTCLNTCL vs PARA

More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Netclass Technology Inc's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Netclass Technology Inc.