New ERA Energy & Digital, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, New ERA Energy & Digital, Inc. had an operating margin of -2767.5% and a current ratio of 1.57. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −47.6% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | 1.7% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | 1.9% | — | — | −79.3% |
| Return on assets | 0.1% | −166.4% | −253.7% | −57.1% |
| Asset turnover | 0.08 | 0.06 | 0.08 | 0.01 |
| Current ratio | 0.71 | 0.65 | 1.57 | 14.21 |
| Debt to equity | 477.3% | — | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 585.1% | 39.4% | 188.2% | 599.7% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | <−999% | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | −633.8% | −891.3% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −944.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | — | 0.65 | 0.51 | 0.71 | 2.10 | 1.57 | 0.11 | 14.21 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | 10.0% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $89m of assets due within a year against $6m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $89m short-term assets against $30m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$47m against $4m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Indonesia Energy Corp Ltd statistics
- New Concept Energy, Inc. statistics
- Mexco Energy Corp statistics
- BIG SKY Industrial Inc. statistics
- Empire Petroleum Corp statistics
Head to head: INDO vs NUAIGBR vs NUAIMXC vs NUAI
More: Oil & Gas Exploration & Production stocks compared, Energy sector, rankings of US companies