undamentalytics Newsletter

Phoenix Asia Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, Phoenix Asia Holdings Ltd had return on equity of -25.9%, an operating margin of -16.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.46. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Phoenix Asia Holdings Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2023Mar 20232024Mar 20242025Mar 20252026Mar 2026
Gross margin25.4%25.8%29.5%4.6%
Operating margin16.9%21.4%17.6%−16.8%
Net margin15.8%18.4%13.9%−16.7%
Free-cash-flow margin−3.6%—15.5%−79.5%
Return on equity53.8%89.5%42.6%−25.9%
Return on assets—28.5%22.6%−18.9%
Asset turnover—1.551.621.14
Current ratio—1.762.245.46
Debt to equity—0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)———n/m
Effective tax rate10.4%14.8%20.9%—
Capital spending as % of revenue1.0%—0.6%0.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income−22.7%—111.0%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · March 31, 2026
What it owns · $7m
Short-term assets $6mLonger-term assets $1m
What it owes, and who funded it · $7m
Short-term liabilities $1mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $6m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $6m of assets due within a year against $1m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $6m short-term assets against $48,385 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$1m against $2,481 of interest.

From Phoenix Asia Holdings Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: PHOE vs WXMMAGH vs PHOEMGN vs PHOE

More: Construction & Engineering stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Phoenix Asia Holdings Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Phoenix Asia Holdings Ltd.