undamentalytics Newsletter

WF International Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, WF International Ltd. had return on equity of -71.9%, an operating margin of -21.4%, debt equal to 17.3% of equity and a current ratio of 1.11. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

WF International Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Sept 20222023Sept 20232024Sept 20242025Sept 2025
Gross margin12.5%20.2%18.6%8.8%
Operating margin2.1%14.5%9.0%−21.4%
Net margin−0.0%9.9%6.2%−24.5%
Free-cash-flow margin——4.5%−8.5%
Return on equity−0.4%75.7%25.9%−71.9%
Return on assets—16.0%9.1%−25.8%
Asset turnover—1.621.461.05
Current ratio—1.261.451.11
Debt to equity—2.8%13.0%17.3%
Effective tax rate—25.3%28.3%—
Capital spending as % of revenue——0.8%0.0%
Free cash flow ÷ net income——73.2%—

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · September 30, 2025
What it owns · $14m
Short-term assets $10mLonger-term assets $4m
What it owes, and who funded it · $14m
Short-term liabilities $9mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $5m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $10m of assets due within a year against $9m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $10m short-term assets against $223,321 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From WF International Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: MAGH vs WXMMGN vs WXMFBGL vs WXM

More: Construction & Engineering stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from WF International Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to WF International Ltd.