Poet Technologies Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Poet Technologies Inc. had return on equity of -61.6%, a net margin of -5857.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.19. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 49.2% | 51.9% | 62.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating margin | −736.7% | −283.1% | −216.6% | <−999% | — | — | — | — |
| Net margin | −710.3% | −458.0% | −419.8% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −600.0% | −330.0% | −328.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | −41.0% | −46.3% | −73.9% | −68.0% | −115.5% | — | — | −61.6% |
| Return on assets | −37.2% | −42.2% | −64.8% | −59.9% | −98.9% | −167.7% | −144.6% | −31.6% |
| Asset turnover | 0.05 | 0.09 | 0.15 | 0.01 | 0.03 | 0.04 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
| Current ratio | 10.55 | 9.81 | 2.27 | 11.33 | 2.51 | 0.90 | 1.15 | 2.19 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | n/m | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 170.0% | 73.0% | 58.2% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 64.9% | 2.0% | 89.2% | 369.0% | 544.8% | 250.8% | >999% | 209.8% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $314m of assets due within a year against $144m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $314m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Arbe Robotics Ltd. statistics
- Smartkem, Inc. statistics
- GCT Semiconductor Holding, Inc. statistics
- Aeluma, Inc. statistics
- Mobix Labs, Inc statistics
Head to head: ARBE vs POETPOET vs SMTKGCTS vs POET
More: Semiconductors stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies