undamentalytics Newsletter

Radcom LTD key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Radcom LTD had return on equity of 11.4%, an operating margin of 11.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.75. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Radcom LTD: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2009Dec 20092010Dec 20102011Dec 20112012Dec 20122013Dec 20132014Dec 20142015Dec 20152016Dec 20162017Dec 20172018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin65.9%66.2%69.6%60.8%61.5%63.2%76.8%69.6%71.8%74.0%70.0%71.4%71.6%72.4%73.3%74.2%76.0%
Operating margin−18.5%6.7%−6.9%−35.2%−5.5%5.2%−2.0%3.8%7.0%−10.2%−23.7%−12.2%−13.6%−8.9%−1.3%5.1%11.6%
Net margin−22.2%3.0%−8.7%−37.9%−6.9%3.1%−4.9%6.5%7.8%−7.1%−20.7%−10.6%−13.1%−4.9%7.2%11.4%16.8%
Free-cash-flow margin7.2%−13.3%−15.7%−16.0%−10.8%14.1%9.6%27.5%−30.6%−7.7%18.6%−1.3%3.9%12.7%8.7%18.0%19.9%
Return on equity−100.3%8.4%−17.9%−77.8%−22.7%8.2%−9.2%7.7%5.0%−3.1%−9.0%−5.5%−7.4%−3.2%4.8%7.8%11.4%
Return on assets—2.7%−8.9%−29.1%−7.2%3.6%−4.6%5.1%4.0%−2.7%−7.3%−4.2%−5.7%−2.3%3.6%5.9%8.7%
Asset turnover—0.901.030.771.041.180.920.790.510.380.360.400.430.480.490.510.52
Current ratio—2.572.391.461.962.572.504.527.2811.216.545.595.143.844.844.205.75
Debt to equity0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%52.4%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—86.1xn/mn/mn/m30.9xn/m48.8x—————————
Effective tax rate—————19.9%—1.2%2.8%—————4.7%3.2%4.7%
R&D as % of revenue35.4%22.5%26.7%38.7%27.4%24.6%32.5%27.3%28.4%45.5%56.3%51.1%50.5%46.7%37.9%30.6%28.3%
Capital spending as % of revenue0.2%0.3%0.5%0.4%0.4%0.3%0.5%4.5%2.1%1.9%2.1%1.1%1.1%0.3%0.4%0.7%0.5%
Free cash flow ÷ net income—−448.1%———457.4%—424.0%−392.6%—————120.5%157.3%118.6%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $145m
Short-term assets $133mLonger-term assets $12m
What it owes, and who funded it · $145m
Short-term liabilities $23mLonger-term liabilities $8mShareholders' equity $114m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $133m of assets due within a year against $23m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $133m short-term assets against $8m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From Radcom LTD's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

53 /100

Moderate moat

How hard Radcom's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 5 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.

  • Pricing power 17 / 20

    Gross margin has been a median 71.6%, moving by 5.1 percentage points (standard deviation) across 5 years.

  • Durability 10 / 20

    Operating margin has been a median -5.5%; its worst year was -18.5%.

  • Cash conversion 8 / 20

    Free cash flow was positive in 3 of 5 years, at a median 3.9% of revenue.

AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (58 before it).

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: RDCM vs SILCAIRG vs RDCMBOSC vs RDCMALLT vs RDCM

More: Communications Equipment stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Radcom LTD's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Radcom LTD.