Rigetti Computing, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Rigetti Computing, Inc. had return on equity of -64.3%, an operating margin of -1194.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 37.42. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 80.2% | 78.1% | 76.7% | 52.8% | 29.1% | 34.6% |
| Operating margin | −416.4% | −832.5% | −602.1% | −634.9% | <−999% | −727.6% |
| Net margin | −466.6% | −545.9% | −625.5% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −439.9% | −652.0% | −496.7% | −572.1% | <−999% | −655.9% |
| Return on equity | — | −181.8% | −57.8% | −170.2% | −64.3% | −44.1% |
| Return on assets | −82.4% | −57.2% | −41.3% | −90.4% | −45.5% | −36.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.18 | 0.10 | 0.07 | 0.05 | 0.01 | 0.02 |
| Current ratio | 2.39 | 7.10 | 3.71 | 17.42 | 37.42 | 3.94 |
| Debt to equity | — | 20.4% | 20.4% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 328.6% | 457.6% | 439.4% | 461.1% | 865.5% | 547.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 85.5% | 173.5% | 75.4% | 102.9% | 263.5% | 201.2% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 50.6% | 44.1% | 30.0% | 31.4% | 20.7% | 34.9% | 31.3% | 42.6% |
| Operating margin | −729.4% | −813.3% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −589.8% | −546.2% |
| Net margin | −623.8% | <−999% | >999% | <−999% | <−999% | −974.7% | 752.5% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −744.5% | −432.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −468.8% | −540.5% |
| Current ratio | 4.84 | 17.42 | 18.82 | 41.57 | 39.22 | 37.42 | 6.98 | 3.94 |
| Debt to equity | 10.8% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 536.2% | 600.6% | >999% | 750.8% | 771.4% | 928.7% | 453.6% | 403.4% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 243.8% | — | 449.7% | 384.6% | 304.7% | — | 167.5% | 185.3% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $414m of assets due within a year against $105m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $414m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- D-wave Quantum Inc. statistics
- Obook Holdings Inc. statistics
- Hub Cyber Security Ltd. statistics
- Chowchow Cloud International Holdings Ltd statistics
- Alarum Technologies Ltd. statistics
Head to head: QBTS vs RGTIOWLS vs RGTIHUBC vs RGTI
More: Systems Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies