Alarum Technologies Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Alarum Technologies Ltd. had return on equity of 3.3%, an operating margin of 0.5% and a current ratio of 2.21. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 39.3% | 46.8% | 46.0% | 42.5% | 48.9% | 49.8% | 54.7% | 70.9% | 75.1% | 58.5% |
| Operating margin | −871.6% | −665.7% | −628.0% | −298.1% | −231.9% | −107.9% | −68.6% | −20.7% | 21.1% | 0.5% |
| Net margin | >999% | 484.8% | −801.7% | −395.8% | −160.6% | −136.0% | −70.9% | −20.8% | 18.2% | 2.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −398.1% | −499.7% | −598.9% | −206.4% | −134.4% | −95.1% | −43.7% | 17.2% | 27.6% | −5.3% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | −82.6% | −65.0% | −70.1% | −41.7% | 29.2% | 3.3% |
| Return on assets | — | 89.6% | −191.2% | −107.4% | −38.4% | −48.9% | −49.6% | −26.0% | 21.1% | 2.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.18 | 0.24 | 0.27 | 0.24 | 0.36 | 0.70 | 1.25 | 1.16 | 1.01 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.81 | 2.11 | 0.41 | 2.65 | 2.20 | 0.79 | 2.39 | 2.30 | 2.21 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 25.9% | 10.5% | 7.2% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | 17.1x | 1.0x |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 17.4% | 34.6% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 128.7% | 146.7% | 164.7% | 75.7% | 45.1% | 27.2% | 20.6% | 13.4% | 14.1% | 18.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.6% | 12.0% | 3.0% | 1.4% | 0.8% | 0.8% | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.4% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −37.6% | −103.1% | — | — | — | — | — | — | 152.1% | −224.0% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $25m of assets due within a year against $11m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $25m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $207,000 against $208,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Orion Digital Corp. statistics
- Chowchow Cloud International Holdings Ltd statistics
- Hub Cyber Security Ltd. statistics
- Silvaco Group, Inc. statistics
- Gorilla Technology Group Inc. statistics
Head to head: ALAR vs ORIOALAR vs CHOWALAR vs HUBCALAR vs SVCO
More: Systems Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies