Septerna, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Septerna, Inc. had return on equity of -12.2%, an operating margin of -148.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.73. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | >999% | <−999% | −148.6% | −44.0% |
| Net margin | >999% | <−999% | −106.4% | −24.5% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | 238.7% | 106.3% |
| Return on equity | — | −37.6% | −12.2% | −6.3% |
| Return on assets | 3.2% | −24.4% | −9.3% | −4.2% |
| Asset turnover | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.09 | 0.17 |
| Current ratio | 16.30 | 27.77 | 4.73 | 4.99 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 212.4% | 122.2% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | >999% | 195.6% | 1.1% | 0.9% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −995.2% | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | 12.2% | −66.4% | −50.1% | −62.9% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | 38.0% | −44.5% | −32.6% | −48.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | 785.3% | −62.4% | −99.8% | −82.9% |
| Current ratio | 10.08 | 27.77 | 32.19 | 22.09 | 6.53 | 4.73 | 4.71 | 4.99 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 112.9% | 132.1% | 111.4% | 131.4% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $396m of assets due within a year against $79m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $396m short-term assets against $101m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. statistics
- Kymera Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Xencor Inc statistics
- 4d Molecular Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Verastem, Inc. statistics
Head to head: AGIO vs SEPNKYMR vs SEPNSEPN vs XNCRFDMT vs SEPN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies