Serve Robotics Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Serve Robotics Inc. had return on equity of -42.0%, an operating margin of -4253.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 18.13. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | −4.1% | — | — |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −61.4% | −42.0% | −51.4% |
| Return on assets | −255.8% | −437.3% | −55.0% | −40.0% | −48.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.02 |
| Current ratio | 0.88 | 0.23 | 18.40 | 18.13 | 12.83 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 880.3% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | >999% | 2.4% | 565.5% | >999% | 388.3% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | −70.3% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 10.65 | 18.40 | 38.03 | 32.79 | 17.21 | 18.13 | 10.19 | 12.83 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 638.0% | 626.3% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $247m of assets due within a year against $19m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $247m short-term assets against $8m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- WF Holding Ltd statistics
- Multisensor AI Holdings, Inc. statistics
- Vuzix Corp statistics
- Energous Corp statistics
- Microvision, Inc. statistics
Head to head: SERV vs WFFMSAI vs SERVSERV vs VUZISERV vs WATT
More: Electronic Equipment & Instruments stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies