Multisensor AI Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Multisensor AI Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -52.9%, an operating margin of -216.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 11.66. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −165.4% | −395.5% | −255.1% | −216.4% | −147.8% |
| Net margin | −182.9% | −410.1% | −290.4% | −211.0% | −141.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −65.6% | −112.2% | −246.3% | −173.9% | −146.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −52.9% | −29.4% |
| Return on assets | −76.1% | −131.6% | −135.0% | −46.0% | −25.8% |
| Asset turnover | 0.42 | 0.32 | 0.46 | 0.22 | 0.18 |
| Current ratio | 2.13 | 1.16 | 3.49 | 11.66 | 7.19 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 6.6% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 187.2% | 148.1% | 211.5% | 206.8% | 163.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 22.0% | 28.4% | 36.0% | 29.4% | 17.1% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −541.5% | −199.6% | −394.6% | −233.8% | −107.6% | −171.6% | −160.7% | −153.5% |
| Net margin | −511.5% | −213.2% | −379.1% | −234.1% | −106.5% | −164.1% | −153.1% | −145.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −823.2% | −294.6% | −308.6% | −91.5% | −136.1% | −187.3% | −112.1% | −155.9% |
| Current ratio | 4.66 | 3.49 | 3.36 | 1.99 | 2.02 | 11.66 | 12.99 | 7.19 |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 380.6% | 255.9% | 353.8% | 205.0% | 137.5% | 163.5% | 185.2% | 167.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $29m of assets due within a year against $4m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $29m short-term assets against $811,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Vuzix Corp statistics
- WF Holding Ltd statistics
- Serve Robotics Inc. statistics
- Microvision, Inc. statistics
- Energous Corp statistics
Head to head: MSAI vs VUZIMSAI vs WFFMSAI vs SERVMSAI vs MVIS
More: Electronic Equipment & Instruments stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies