Solid Power, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Solid Power, Inc. had return on equity of -22.6%, an operating margin of -463.7%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 15.92. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −551.3% | −978.8% | −501.5% | −520.5% | −523.0% | −463.7% | −978.2% |
| Net margin | −683.5% | 667.1% | −81.1% | −376.5% | −479.3% | −429.5% | −816.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −523.8% | <−999% | −781.4% | −532.9% | −396.4% | −384.4% | −663.2% |
| Return on equity | — | 6.4% | −1.7% | −12.4% | −21.1% | −22.6% | −19.6% |
| Return on assets | −101.2% | 5.7% | −1.6% | −11.6% | −19.7% | −20.7% | −18.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.15 | 0.01 | 0.02 | 0.03 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.02 |
| Current ratio | 2.97 | 71.05 | 15.81 | 11.53 | 6.27 | 15.92 | 14.61 |
| Debt to equity | 125.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| Effective tax rate | — | −0.1% | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 456.2% | 630.6% | 327.4% | 314.5% | 364.2% | 333.4% | 657.2% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | 158.1% | 135.3% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 48.5% | 465.2% | 494.5% | 198.2% | 79.2% | 46.9% | 119.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | −210.4% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −593.2% | −561.1% | −399.4% | −343.1% | −535.6% | −730.1% | −857.3% | — |
| Net margin | −482.0% | −686.5% | −251.8% | −336.0% | −567.3% | −745.1% | −424.0% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −271.5% | −416.5% | −476.1% | −227.2% | −325.4% | −633.0% | −664.6% | — |
| Current ratio | 6.88 | 6.27 | 23.90 | 19.33 | 15.78 | 15.92 | 16.11 | 14.61 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 372.4% | 417.6% | 316.2% | 243.3% | 400.8% | 464.7% | 577.6% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $251m of assets due within a year against $17m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $251m short-term assets against $8m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$108m against $216,000 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Solid Power's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 5 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -15.8% of total assets over 5 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -505.8%; its worst year was -978.2%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 5 years, at a median -609.2% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Neovolta Inc. statistics
- Expion Energy, Inc. statistics
- Ccsc Technology International Holdings Ltd statistics
- Energy Focus, Inc statistics
- Laser Photonics Corp statistics
Head to head: NEOV vs SLDPSLDP vs XPONCCTG vs SLDP
More: Electrical Components & Equipment stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies