Tuya Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Tuya Inc. had return on equity of 5.7%, an operating margin of 3.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 9.63. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 26.3% | 34.4% | 42.3% | 43.0% | 46.4% | 47.4% | 48.2% |
| Operating margin | −69.4% | −38.8% | −60.8% | −80.8% | −46.0% | −15.9% | 3.6% |
| Net margin | −66.6% | −37.2% | −58.1% | −70.2% | −26.2% | 1.7% | 18.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −55.8% | −29.1% | −43.8% | −34.3% | 15.2% | 25.5% | 23.0% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −37.0% | −14.1% | −6.2% | 0.5% | 5.7% |
| Return on assets | — | −25.0% | −23.2% | −12.7% | −5.7% | 0.5% | 5.2% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.67 | 0.40 | 0.18 | 0.22 | 0.28 | 0.29 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.70 | 10.92 | 12.59 | 9.69 | 9.57 | 9.63 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | 30.0% | 3.3% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 49.2% | 43.0% | 57.7% | 69.6% | 44.5% | 31.8% | 27.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.4% | 1.8% | 2.1% | 0.3% | 0.7% | 1.4% | 2.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | 127.7% |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | 660.8% | 120.7% |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | 9.6% | 43.4% | 94.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $1.0bn of assets due within a year against $106m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $1.0bn short-term assets against $4m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Huckleberry.ai, Inc. statistics
- Karooooo Ltd. statistics
- Cerence Inc. statistics
- Ooma Inc statistics
- Materialise NV statistics
Head to head: HUCK vs TUYAKARO vs TUYACRNC vs TUYA
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies