Urogen Pharma Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Urogen Pharma Ltd. had an operating margin of -113.7% and a current ratio of 4.01. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 99.8% | 92.6% | −59.8% | 100.0% | 91.4% | 89.3% | 88.1% | 88.7% | 90.2% | 88.7% | 90.8% |
| Operating margin | 4.6% | −244.5% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −192.1% | −122.8% | −79.2% | −107.1% | −113.7% | −35.3% |
| Net margin | −11.1% | −245.2% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −230.7% | −170.6% | −123.6% | −140.4% | −139.8% | −51.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 19.9% | −120.6% | <−999% | <−999% | −907.7% | −178.3% | −136.4% | −92.6% | −107.4% | −148.2% | −84.3% |
| Return on equity | −11.9% | −47.2% | −95.4% | −77.8% | −92.9% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | −8.4% | −40.6% | −84.5% | −68.7% | −79.2% | −91.7% | −86.0% | −65.1% | −54.7% | −63.1% | −43.1% |
| Asset turnover | 0.76 | 0.17 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.07 | 0.40 | 0.50 | 0.53 | 0.39 | 0.45 | 0.83 |
| Current ratio | 7.03 | 10.59 | 7.59 | 7.63 | 5.39 | 5.11 | 5.39 | 5.42 | 6.01 | 4.01 | 3.80 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 229.2% | >999% | >999% | 401.0% | 99.2% | 82.2% | 55.1% | 63.2% | 61.1% | 32.5% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | — | >999% | 764.6% | 182.2% | 128.7% | 112.8% | 134.0% | 141.3% | 93.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.0% | 3.3% | 49.6% | >999% | 10.3% | 1.6% | 0.4% | 0.2% | 0.3% | 0.3% | 0.1% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 90.3% | 89.9% | 88.5% | 85.3% | 88.1% | 91.3% | 91.9% | 90.9% |
| Operating margin | −69.6% | −112.6% | −182.3% | −171.2% | −99.7% | −50.5% | −39.8% | 0.2% |
| Net margin | −93.9% | −152.7% | −216.5% | −206.2% | −121.3% | −69.7% | −46.3% | −19.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −110.1% | −55.9% | −207.7% | −165.0% | −154.1% | −101.3% | −89.0% | −45.6% |
| Current ratio | 9.00 | 6.01 | 5.65 | 4.14 | 3.99 | 4.01 | 4.69 | 3.80 |
| Debt to equity | 477.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 45.1% | 60.6% | 98.1% | 78.1% | 51.0% | 37.8% | 30.6% | 23.9% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 114.8% | 141.9% | 172.6% | 178.4% | 136.8% | 104.0% | 101.0% | 66.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $235m of assets due within a year against $62m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $235m short-term assets against $323m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt $79m of cash against $189m of debt.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt −$159m of operating cash flow against $189m of debt.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Urogen Pharma's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 7 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -27.8% of total assets over 6 years.
- Pricing power 20 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 89.5%, moving by 1.0 percentage points (standard deviation) across 6 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -131.1%; its worst year was -473.5%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 6 years, at a median -124.6% of revenue.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 122.9% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 13.2% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (30 before it).
Compare with peers
- Arbutus Biopharma Corp statistics
- Valneva SE statistics
- Nuvation Bio Inc. statistics
- Immunitybio, Inc. statistics
- Akebia Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ABUS vs URGNURGN vs VALNNUVB vs URGN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies