Immunitybio, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Immunitybio, Inc. had an operating margin of -226.0% and a current ratio of 5.10. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 100.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% | 99.3% | 99.3% |
| Operating margin | — | −869.7% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −226.0% | −151.9% |
| Net margin | −341.2% | −964.9% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −310.2% | −598.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −111.8% | −881.9% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −272.6% | −173.8% |
| Return on equity | — | −23.0% | −114.5% | −37.2% | −37.6% | −52.7% | −118.3% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −10.2% | −110.8% | −35.3% | −34.0% | −44.5% | −97.1% | −121.7% | −100.5% | −100.2% | −134.6% | −93.2% | −79.4% | −175.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.26 | 0.29 |
| Current ratio | — | 31.51 | 48.40 | 16.34 | 6.35 | 3.26 | 4.82 | 1.64 | 0.91 | 0.28 | 5.05 | 3.36 | 5.10 | 5.72 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.5% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 74.3% | 248.8% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 403.8% | 720.9% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.5% | 36.7% | 949.6% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 194.7% | 275.9% | >999% | >999% | >999% | 46.7% | 3.4% | 4.2% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 100.0% | 100.0% | 99.6% | 99.5% | 99.4% | 99.0% | 99.5% | 99.4% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | −919.0% | −390.1% | −269.8% | −173.5% | −169.0% | −157.9% | −120.4% |
| Net margin | <−999% | −783.4% | −784.9% | −350.3% | −209.8% | −161.8% | <−999% | −449.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | −526.9% | −305.9% | −217.2% | −186.2% | −174.5% | −136.6% |
| Current ratio | 2.68 | 3.36 | 2.22 | 4.11 | 5.77 | 5.10 | 6.67 | 5.72 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 826.1% | 466.4% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 588.2% | 552.6% | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $439m of assets due within a year against $77m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $439m short-term assets against $1.6bn of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$252m against $61m of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Immunitybio's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -99.6% of total assets over 10 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -52142.3%; its worst year was -366889.7%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 10 years, at a median -51253.9% of revenue.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 219.2% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 6197.9% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (12 before it).
Compare with peers
- Nuvation Bio Inc. statistics
- Beam Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Arbutus Biopharma Corp statistics
- Karyopharm Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Urogen Pharma Ltd. statistics
Head to head: IBRX vs NUVBBEAM vs IBRXABUS vs IBRXIBRX vs KPTI
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies