Via Transportation, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Via Transportation, Inc. had an operating margin of -17.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 4.98. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 39.9% | 38.8% | 39.6% | 39.8% |
| Operating margin | −46.0% | −24.8% | −17.6% | −18.0% |
| Net margin | −46.9% | −26.7% | −22.2% | −20.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −38.2% | −21.0% | −7.5% | −8.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −15.8% |
| Return on assets | — | −23.8% | −17.3% | −13.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.89 | 0.78 | 0.68 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.13 | 4.98 | 5.05 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 38.5% | 26.4% | 21.3% | 20.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 1.0% | 0.3% | 0.4% | 0.3% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 38.4% | 40.3% | 40.4% | 39.2% | 39.3% | 39.5% | 39.3% | 41.0% |
| Operating margin | −24.8% | −18.4% | −17.5% | −15.0% | −17.2% | −20.5% | −18.5% | −16.0% |
| Net margin | −25.6% | −20.5% | −16.5% | −19.8% | −33.6% | −18.4% | −15.8% | −14.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −19.5% | −6.1% | −15.8% | −8.1% | −0.7% | −16.9% | −8.1% |
| Current ratio | — | 2.13 | — | — | 5.17 | 4.98 | 5.09 | 5.05 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 26.6% | 23.3% | 21.6% | 21.2% | 21.1% | 21.1% | 19.2% | 19.2% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $458m of assets due within a year against $91m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $458m short-term assets against $9m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$89m against $3m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Pagerduty, Inc. statistics
- Strategy Inc statistics
- PAR Technology Corp statistics
- Sprout Social, Inc. statistics
- Cellebrite DI Ltd. statistics
Head to head: PD vs VIAMSTR vs VIAPAR vs VIA
More: Application Software stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies