Versus Systems Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Versus Systems Inc. had return on equity of -16.6%, an operating margin of -99.0%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 10.17. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 44.4% | 62.0% | 29.7% | 99.2% | 69.3% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −99.0% | −98.5% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −82.1% | −78.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −829.1% | <−999% | <−999% | −94.0% | — |
| Return on equity | — | −82.6% | −34.6% | −16.6% | −15.5% |
| Return on assets | −278.9% | −147.3% | −96.1% | −64.0% | −53.7% |
| Asset turnover | 0.14 | 0.04 | 0.01 | 0.78 | 0.69 |
| Current ratio | 0.44 | 15.14 | 134.49 | 10.17 | 4.00 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | n/m | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 217.0% | 408.3% | 429.4% | 2.2% | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | 196.0% | 166.2% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 3.6% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 100.0% | — | 95.9% | — | — | 0.2% | 100.0% | — |
| Operating margin | <−999% | — | −588.3% | — | — | −54.2% | <−999% | >999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | — | −482.4% | — | — | −44.7% | <−999% | >999% |
| Current ratio | 46.13 | 134.49 | 1323.28 | 112.39 | 1116.66 | 10.17 | 1.57 | 4.00 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 297.9% | — | 3.1% | — | — | 1.0% | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | — | 681.1% | — | — | 53.4% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $3m of assets due within a year against $761,499 of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $3m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- J & Friends Holdings Ltd statistics
- ZW Data Action Technologies Inc. statistics
- Trump Media & Technology Group Corp. statistics
- Professional Diversity Network, Inc. statistics
- Super League Enterprise, Inc. statistics
Head to head: JF vs VSCNET vs VSDJT vs VS
More: Interactive Media & Services stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies