undamentalytics Newsletter

Xchg Ltd key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, Xchg Ltd had return on equity of -137.2%, an operating margin of -129.9%, debt equal to 35.8% of equity and a current ratio of 1.58. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Xchg Ltd: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin36.4%45.6%50.3%46.2%
Operating margin5.6%−16.9%−28.5%−129.9%
Net margin5.5%−21.0%−28.3%−129.5%
Return on equity———−137.2%
Return on assets—−19.7%−24.3%−65.1%
Asset turnover—0.940.860.50
Current ratio—1.292.081.58
Debt to equity——29.9%35.8%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)24.7xn/mn/mn/m
Effective tax rate−0.7%———
R&D as % of revenue9.6%10.5%28.8%28.2%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 3 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $43m
Short-term assets $37mLonger-term assets $6m
What it owes, and who funded it · $43m
Short-term liabilities $24mLonger-term liabilities $1mShareholders' equity $18m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $37m of assets due within a year against $24m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $37m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$33m against $214,888 of interest.

From Xchg Ltd's latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: BEEM vs XCHRAYA vs XCHHUHU vs XCH

More: Electrical Components & Equipment stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Xchg Ltd's SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Xchg Ltd.