undamentalytics Newsletter

17 Education & Technology Group Inc. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2025, 17 Education & Technology Group Inc. had return on equity of -45.3%, an operating margin of -154.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.87. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

17 Education & Technology Group Inc.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2018Dec 20182019Dec 20192020Dec 20202021Dec 20212022Dec 20222023Dec 20232024Dec 20242025Dec 2025
Gross margin66.2%57.3%61.7%59.8%61.2%47.2%36.6%47.8%
Operating margin−225.1%−246.2%−103.1%−67.5%−39.8%−200.5%−113.0%−154.3%
Net margin−211.2%−237.2%−103.5%−66.0%−33.5%−182.4%−102.0%−145.6%
Free-cash-flow margin−145.7%−167.4%−47.3%−74.9%−87.9%−139.6%−78.5%28.7%
Return on equity———−101.3%−22.5%−49.1%−43.4%−45.3%
Return on assets—−105.8%−59.6%−58.3%−13.6%−36.9%−31.2%−26.9%
Asset turnover—0.450.580.880.410.200.310.18
Current ratio—1.112.531.974.273.493.361.87
Debt to equity——0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest)—n/mn/m—————
R&D as % of revenue128.3%120.9%47.5%36.6%44.4%98.2%38.1%53.0%
Capital spending as % of revenue10.9%12.0%6.9%5.9%0.5%15.6%5.0%6.5%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · December 31, 2025
What it owns · $84m
Short-term assets $79mLonger-term assets $6m
What it owes, and who funded it · $84m
Short-term liabilities $42mLonger-term liabilities $1mShareholders' equity $41m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $79m of assets due within a year against $42m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $79m short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From 17 Education & Technology Group Inc.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: YQ vs ZCMDEEIQ vs YQWAFU vs YQGSUN vs YQ

More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from 17 Education & Technology Group Inc.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to 17 Education & Technology Group Inc.