undamentalytics Newsletter

Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd. key statistics and ratios

In fiscal 2026, Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd. had return on equity of -10.7% and a net margin of -17.4%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.

Financial ratios

US$ thousands unless shown otherwise. Fiscal years, plus the last twelve months (LTM) when newer.

Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd.: financial ratios, annual
Fiscal year2017Mar 20172018Mar 20182019Mar 20192020Mar 20202021Mar 20212022Mar 20222023Mar 20232024Mar 20242025Mar 20252026Mar 2026
Net margin11.1%19.2%−17.7%−29.1%8.0%6.5%8.5%−0.8%−7.5%−17.4%
Return on equity9.2%15.9%−12.7%−20.8%7.1%6.9%7.9%−0.5%−4.3%−10.7%
Return on assets—11.9%−10.5%−15.6%4.6%4.2%5.1%−0.3%−2.9%−7.4%
Effective tax rate14.7%7.1%——15.0%20.9%20.5%———
SG&A as % of revenue——————10.6%14.8%13.8%16.3%

Returns use average equity or assets over the year. Return on equity is left blank when equity is negative or so small that the ratio says nothing (above ±200%); interest cover is left blank above 200 times. Price-based ratios such as P/E are on the valuation page.

Financial health

2 of 2 checks passed · March 31, 2026
What it owns · $14m
Short-term assets $13mLonger-term assets $2m
What it owes, and who funded it · $13m
Short-term liabilities $3mLonger-term liabilities $0mShareholders' equity $10m
  • Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $13m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
  • Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $13m short-term assets against $72,981 of longer-dated liabilities.
  • More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
  • A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
  • Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.

From Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd.'s latest balance sheet as filed. Checks are fixed, documented rules (methodology), counted only where the company reports the figures — a dot means the filing doesn't break the item out. Descriptions of reported data, not advice.

Moat

Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.

A rules-based reading of reported figures, not a forecast and not investment advice. How the score is built: methodology.

Compare with peers

Head to head: EEIQ vs WAFULXEH vs WAFUWAFU vs ZCMDWAFU vs YQ

More: Education Services stocks compared, Consumer Discretionary sector, rankings of US companies

Figures from Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd.'s SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q). How we read and check them: methodology and data sources. Not investment advice. Back to Wah Fu Education & Technology Group Ltd.