Zymeworks Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Zymeworks Inc. had return on equity of -26.7%, an operating margin of -87.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.88. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −481.3% | −808.2% | 31.6% | −181.6% | −179.7% | −87.3% | −419.0% |
| Net margin | −463.5% | −794.0% | 30.1% | −156.1% | −160.8% | −76.6% | −404.0% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −399.8% | −767.8% | 33.0% | −158.9% | −146.8% | −32.6% | −324.7% |
| Return on equity | −44.0% | −64.3% | 33.5% | −24.8% | −30.5% | −26.7% | −86.0% |
| Return on assets | — | −54.4% | 24.0% | −19.3% | −23.5% | −20.0% | −40.3% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.07 | 0.79 | 0.12 | 0.15 | 0.26 | 0.10 |
| Current ratio | — | 4.01 | 5.70 | 7.41 | 3.40 | 5.88 | 6.32 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | 8.1% | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 439.5% | 748.7% | 50.6% | 188.9% | 176.4% | 129.3% | 346.7% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 11.1% | 46.5% | 2.0% | 3.3% | 2.6% | 1.4% | 3.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | 109.3% | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −213.8% | −71.6% | −94.5% | −1.4% | −80.1% | <−999% | <−999% | −919.0% |
| Net margin | −186.6% | −75.8% | −83.5% | 4.8% | −71.0% | <−999% | <−999% | −980.8% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −42.4% | −134.8% | −12.6% | 23.7% | −115.2% | −431.0% | <−999% | −696.0% |
| Current ratio | 4.10 | 3.40 | 4.71 | 7.69 | 6.94 | 5.88 | 10.82 | 6.32 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 227.2% | 119.4% | 131.8% | 70.7% | 128.8% | >999% | >999% | 597.7% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $298m of assets due within a year against $47m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $298m short-term assets against $269m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Nanobiotix S.a. statistics
- Foghorn Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Cue Biopharma, Inc. statistics
- C4 Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Bioharvest Sciences Inc. statistics
Head to head: NBTX vs ZYMEFHTX vs ZYMECUE vs ZYME
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies