Abvc Biopharma, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Abvc Biopharma, Inc. had return on equity of -128.2%, an operating margin of -2416.0%, debt equal to 6.8% of equity and a current ratio of 0.41. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2010Sept 2010 | 2011Sept 2011 | 2012Sept 2012 | 2013Sept 2013 | 2014Sept 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 97.1% | 96.1% | 98.6% | 70.5% | −98.1% | 99.9% | — |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | <−999% | −492.9% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −923.3% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | — | — | <−999% | −560.5% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −962.1% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −485.0% | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% | −775.2% | <−999% | −355.0% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −128.2% |
| Return on assets | −646.8% | −367.4% | −318.5% | −84.7% | −0.0% | — | −202.0% | −61.1% | −114.3% | −101.5% | −141.1% | −89.7% | −64.0% | −55.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.05 | 0.01 | 0.02 | 0.03 | — | 767.50 | 0.00 | 0.11 | 0.05 | 0.03 | 0.08 | 0.02 | 0.07 | 0.02 |
| Current ratio | 0.01 | 0.06 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.02 | — | 0.05 | 0.13 | 1.27 | 2.07 | 0.54 | 0.27 | 0.33 | 0.41 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — | 120.1% | 46.8% | 61.1% | 200.9% | 146.0% | 6.8% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | 149.4% | 113.8% | 282.1% | 277.7% | 697.3% | 35.2% | 40.9% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | 437.4% | 884.7% | >999% | 625.7% | >999% | 443.8% | 975.5% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | −9.4% | 934.7% | 6.1% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — | 4.9% | 12.3% | 13.9% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Quarter | 2023 Q3Sept 2023 | 2023 Q4Dec 2023 | 2024 Q1Mar 2024 | 2024 Q2Jun 2024 | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | −86.4% | — | 77.0% | 99.8% | 99.9% | 100.0% | 100.0% | — |
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −734.2% | −77.7% | <−999% | −246.8% | — |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −804.4% | −101.4% | <−999% | −256.6% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | <−999% | — | −180.5% | 15.5% | <−999% | −121.2% | — |
| Current ratio | 0.46 | 0.27 | 0.29 | 0.37 | 0.35 | 0.33 | 0.51 | 0.41 |
| Debt to equity | 27.5% | 57.9% | 50.6% | 47.4% | 54.6% | 68.5% | 6.7% | 6.8% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 889.6% | >999% | >999% | 34.5% | 9.7% | >999% | 3.8% | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | 558.1% | 143.2% | >999% | 100.3% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $411,729 of assets due within a year against $6m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $411,729 short-term assets against $1m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$7m against $155,210 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Abvc Biopharma's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Net income has been a median -103.9% of total assets over 10 years.
- Pricing power 12 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 96.6%, moving by 71.7 percentage points (standard deviation) across 6 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -3290.1%; its worst year was -71457.7%.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 2020.8% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 634.9% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Medium. In this industry, AI could change how the product is made or sold, without replacing the core asset. The score above includes a 5-point deduction for that exposure (28 before it).
Compare with peers
- Cardiff Oncology, Inc. statistics
- Cervomed Inc. statistics
- Medicinova Inc statistics
- Shattuck Labs, Inc. statistics
- Longeveron Inc. statistics
Head to head: ABVC vs CRDFABVC vs CRVOABVC vs MNOV
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies