Alpha Cognition Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Alpha Cognition Inc. had return on equity of -33.1%, an operating margin of -221.7%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 8.65. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 94.1% | — |
| Operating margin | −221.7% | −190.6% |
| Net margin | −202.2% | −153.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −202.3% | −204.3% |
| Return on equity | −33.1% | −40.6% |
| Return on assets | −25.9% | −32.5% |
| Asset turnover | 0.13 | 0.21 |
| Current ratio | 8.65 | 9.03 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 18.3% | 27.8% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 284.5% | 252.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.9% | 2.1% |
| Quarter | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 99.6% | 87.7% | — | — | — | 93.6% |
| Operating margin | −116.3% | −509.6% | −187.0% | −283.7% | −229.1% | −127.3% |
| Net margin | −58.9% | −796.2% | −46.4% | −245.5% | −183.3% | −144.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −72.0% | −370.9% | −188.8% | −252.6% | −333.9% | −114.2% |
| Current ratio | 17.14 | 14.69 | 6.69 | 8.65 | 12.64 | 9.03 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 13.7% | 24.5% | 20.2% | 20.4% | 31.0% | 33.0% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 173.8% | 572.8% | 244.5% | 354.1% | 290.2% | 187.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $58m of assets due within a year against $6m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $58m short-term assets against $5m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Keros Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Alector, Inc. statistics
- Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Proqr Therapeutics N.V. statistics
- Cytomx Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: ACOG vs KROSACOG vs ALECACOG vs LCTX
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies