Keros Therapeutics, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Keros Therapeutics, Inc. had return on equity of 19.9%, an operating margin of 27.7%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 15.45. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −105.6% | — | −280.5% | — | <−999% | <−999% | 27.7% | −682.3% |
| Net margin | −123.4% | — | −292.3% | — | <−999% | <−999% | 35.7% | −559.2% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −162.7% | — | −314.3% | — | <−999% | <−999% | 43.4% | −326.1% |
| Return on equity | — | −37.4% | −23.3% | −40.2% | −50.2% | −41.5% | 19.9% | −29.4% |
| Return on assets | −112.6% | −32.4% | −22.4% | −37.3% | −45.2% | −38.0% | 18.2% | −26.6% |
| Asset turnover | 0.91 | — | 0.08 | — | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.51 | 0.05 |
| Current ratio | 1.99 | 37.27 | 21.23 | 17.27 | 14.25 | 21.45 | 15.45 | 21.96 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | — | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | 5.3% | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 173.8% | — | 274.3% | — | >999% | >999% | 53.2% | 510.1% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.7% | — | 5.1% | — | >999% | 54.4% | 0.6% | 3.3% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | 121.8% | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | 353.9% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | 72.0% | −219.2% | −108.9% | <−999% | <−999% | — |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | 70.3% | −169.0% | −51.5% | <−999% | <−999% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | 76.0% | −167.0% | 22.1% | <−999% | −981.5% | — |
| Current ratio | 19.03 | 21.45 | 19.29 | 21.11 | 29.86 | 15.45 | 22.62 | 21.96 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | 23.1% | 239.4% | 138.2% | >999% | >999% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $267m of assets due within a year against $12m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $267m short-term assets against $13m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Alector, Inc. statistics
- Lineage Cell Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Proqr Therapeutics N.V. statistics
- Cytomx Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Celularity Inc statistics
Head to head: ALEC vs KROSKROS vs LCTXKROS vs PRQR
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies