Airo Group Holdings, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Airo Group Holdings, Inc. had return on equity of -0.6%, an operating margin of -31.6%, debt equal to 0.4% of equity and a current ratio of 3.45. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 67.1% | 59.9% | 58.6% |
| Operating margin | −20.1% | −31.6% | −20.2% |
| Net margin | −44.5% | −4.5% | −23.9% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 23.8% | −39.1% | −53.4% |
| Return on equity | −7.1% | −0.6% | −3.5% |
| Return on assets | −5.5% | −0.6% | −3.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.12 | 0.12 | 0.14 |
| Current ratio | 0.44 | 3.45 | 2.87 |
| Debt to equity | 6.3% | 0.4% | 1.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | n/m | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | 15.1% | 19.7% | 22.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.9% | 3.4% | 6.1% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 68.7% | 69.9% | 58.8% | 61.2% | 44.4% | 61.4% | 26.6% | 64.1% |
| Operating margin | −128.2% | 40.5% | −26.1% | −80.2% | −190.7% | 12.4% | −192.8% | 3.8% |
| Net margin | −128.1% | −1.9% | −16.7% | 23.9% | −126.7% | −0.1% | −173.6% | −4.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | 22.3% | 59.7% | −85.6% | −88.5% | −106.7% | 6.3% | −218.8% | −78.2% |
| Current ratio | — | 0.44 | — | 1.19 | 3.32 | 3.45 | 2.94 | 2.87 |
| Debt to equity | — | 5.2% | — | 1.3% | 0.7% | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.2% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 13.8% | 9.0% | 31.1% | 16.7% | 65.6% | 12.5% | 75.3% | 17.5% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $94m of assets due within a year against $33m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $94m short-term assets against $4m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Blacksky Technology Inc. statistics
- Capstone Energy Plus, Inc. statistics
- Sifco Industries Inc statistics
- Joby Aviation, Inc. statistics
- Innovative Solutions & Support Inc statistics
Head to head: AIRO vs BKSYAIRO vs CEPLAIRO vs SIF
More: Aerospace & Defense stocks compared, Industrials sector, rankings of US companies