Ambiq Micro, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Ambiq Micro, Inc. had an operating margin of -54.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 8.76. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 31.9% | 44.3% | 43.6% |
| Operating margin | −53.4% | −54.5% | −43.3% |
| Net margin | −52.1% | −50.3% | −37.8% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −13.0% |
| Return on assets | −38.0% | −25.2% | −11.9% |
| Asset turnover | 0.73 | 0.50 | 0.32 |
| Current ratio | 7.56 | 8.76 | 15.95 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 48.9% | 53.1% | 48.9% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 36.5% | 45.7% | 38.1% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 32.6% | 24.8% | 53.3% | 40.1% | 42.3% | 42.7% | 43.5% | 45.0% |
| Operating margin | −49.8% | −51.0% | −55.6% | −49.2% | −55.3% | −57.7% | −46.6% | −25.7% |
| Net margin | −46.6% | −50.1% | −52.7% | −47.5% | −49.6% | −51.5% | −40.6% | −21.0% |
| Current ratio | — | 7.56 | — | 5.60 | 13.04 | 8.76 | 11.70 | 15.95 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 47.2% | 43.1% | 55.2% | 49.8% | 48.9% | 57.9% | 51.2% | 41.7% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 35.1% | 32.7% | 53.7% | 39.6% | 48.6% | 42.5% | 38.9% | 29.1% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $417m of assets due within a year against $26m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $417m short-term assets against $5m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Low.
Compare with peers
- Arteris, Inc. statistics
- Ceva Inc statistics
- Valens Semiconductor Ltd. statistics
- Everspin Technologies Inc. statistics
- Indie Semiconductor, Inc. statistics
Head to head: AIP vs AMBQAMBQ vs CEVAAMBQ vs VLN
More: Semiconductors stocks compared, Technology sector, rankings of US companies