Argenx SE key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Argenx SE had return on equity of 20.2%, an operating margin of 25.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 5.23. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 92.7% | 90.1% | 89.6% | 89.1% |
| Operating margin | −227.7% | −145.6% | −63.0% | −381.0% | −253.5% | <−999% | −70.1% | −179.8% | −35.7% | −1.0% | 25.4% |
| Net margin | −223.4% | −145.3% | −77.1% | −310.2% | −230.9% | <−999% | −82.1% | −177.1% | −24.8% | 38.1% | 31.1% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −206.8% | 66.3% | −101.3% | — | 191.0% | −968.7% | −122.8% | −215.5% | −35.4% | −3.9% | 16.4% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −10.8% | −20.2% | −42.6% | −19.4% | −26.5% | −8.5% | 17.4% | 20.2% |
| Return on assets | — | — | — | — | −11.3% | −31.3% | −15.9% | −23.7% | −7.7% | 15.5% | 17.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | — | — | — | 0.05 | 0.02 | 0.19 | 0.13 | 0.31 | 0.41 | 0.56 |
| Current ratio | — | — | — | — | 8.58 | 6.26 | 8.44 | 9.18 | 9.75 | 7.29 | 5.23 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.2% | — | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | — |
| Effective tax rate | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −1.1% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | — | — | 389.2% | 281.4% | 899.3% | 116.7% | 165.5% | 72.2% | 45.0% | 32.9% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 4.0% | 5.7% | 0.9% | — | 2.3% | 2.6% | 0.7% | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | −10.1% | 52.6% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $6.9bn of assets due within a year against $1.3bn of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $6.9bn short-term assets against $39m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of $1.1bn against $3m of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Neurocrine Biosciences Inc statistics
- Biomarin Pharmaceutical Inc statistics
- Biontech SE statistics
- United Therapeutics Corp statistics
- Incyte statistics
Head to head: ARGX vs NBIXARGX vs BMRNARGX vs BNTXARGX vs INCY
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies