Baosheng Media Group Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Baosheng Media Group Holdings Ltd had return on equity of -132.8%, an operating margin of -1799.4%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 0.75. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 90.9% | 89.6% | 89.5% | 46.9% | −1.3% | 66.5% | 30.5% | 12.5% |
| Operating margin | 60.0% | 58.6% | 47.4% | −240.9% | −996.6% | −253.8% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | 56.9% | 62.6% | 58.3% | −172.5% | −982.9% | −200.2% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −49.3% | 48.6% | −28.5% | −826.1% | 3.6% | 244.3% | −320.5% | −397.8% |
| Return on equity | 47.0% | 22.5% | 11.4% | −11.7% | −39.7% | −4.2% | −94.0% | −132.8% |
| Return on assets | — | 13.2% | 7.8% | −7.2% | −31.2% | −3.5% | −76.7% | −71.4% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.21 | 0.13 | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.03 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.67 | 1.78 | 4.42 | 3.98 | 6.11 | 1.98 | 0.75 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 5.4% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | 46.7x | 160.8x | 53.4x | — | — | — | — | — |
| Effective tax rate | 3.2% | −0.2% | 1.5% | — | — | — | — | — |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 28.1% | 19.6% | 17.7% | 73.0% | 116.4% | 200.2% | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 3.9% | 3.9% | 0.0% | 28.2% | 62.7% | 0.8% | 76.9% | 0.5% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −86.6% | 77.6% | −48.9% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends ÷ net income | — | 36.3% | 0.0% | — | — | — | — | — |
| Dividends and buybacks ÷ free cash flow | — | 46.7% | — | — | >999% | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $7m of assets due within a year against $9m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $7m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Token Cat Ltd statistics
- Everbright Digital Holding Ltd. statistics
- Tjgc Group Ltd statistics
- Knorex LTD. statistics
- Dreamland Ltd statistics
Head to head: BAOS vs TCBAOS vs EDHLBAOS vs TJGC
More: Advertising stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies