Token Cat Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Token Cat Ltd had an operating margin of -582.3%, debt equal to 4.7% of equity and a current ratio of 10.66. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 84.9% | 69.5% | 71.8% | 71.1% | 73.1% | 76.1% | 61.5% | 57.5% | 68.3% | 2.8% |
| Operating margin | −69.1% | −25.6% | −10.5% | −40.5% | −51.9% | −31.0% | −65.1% | −15.1% | −76.4% | −582.3% |
| Net margin | −73.8% | −32.3% | −12.1% | −39.0% | −49.5% | −28.5% | −90.9% | −51.1% | −382.3% | 38.3% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −46.1% | −21.4% | −11.4% | −27.1% | −27.5% | −26.1% | −60.0% | — | −70.6% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −91.5% | −49.0% | −45.1% | −42.3% | −112.8% | −144.8% | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −77.4% | −19.4% | −38.9% | −30.7% | −24.7% | −55.4% | −46.1% | −228.6% | 2.1% |
| Asset turnover | — | 2.40 | 1.61 | 1.00 | 0.62 | 0.87 | 0.61 | 0.90 | 0.60 | 0.05 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.64 | 5.65 | 3.74 | 1.77 | 1.36 | 1.60 | 0.71 | 0.37 | 10.66 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 3.6% | 5.1% | 95.9% | — | 4.7% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 16.7% | 5.7% | 3.0% | 6.7% | 10.4% | 10.0% | 10.8% | 6.9% | 24.2% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 0.1% | 0.1% | 3.2% | 2.1% | 0.6% | 0.3% | 0.1% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $25m of assets due within a year against $2m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $25m short-term assets against $3m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: High.
Compare with peers
- Baosheng Media Group Holdings Ltd statistics
- Everbright Digital Holding Ltd. statistics
- Tjgc Group Ltd statistics
- Knorex LTD. statistics
- Dreamland Ltd statistics
Head to head: BAOS vs TCEDHL vs TCTC vs TJGC
More: Advertising stocks compared, Communication Services sector, rankings of US companies