Can-fite Biopharma Ltd. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Can-fite Biopharma Ltd. had return on equity of -178.2% and a net margin of -2426.7%. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net margin | −172.0% | −621.3% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −123.3% | −107.9% | −142.5% | −134.9% | −178.2% |
| Return on assets | — | −154.5% | −163.2% | −84.7% | −68.9% | −79.2% | −82.5% | −105.5% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 159.0% | 540.2% | >999% | >999% | 958.4% | 805.2% | 854.2% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | 41.5% | 54.6% | 32.5% | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $9m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities Not assessable from the reported split. Not assessable.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$10m against $284,000 of interest.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Cervomed Inc. statistics
- Cardiff Oncology, Inc. statistics
- Clene Inc. statistics
- Medicinova Inc statistics
- Shattuck Labs, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CANF vs CRVOCANF vs CRDFCANF vs CLNN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies