Crescent Biopharma, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Crescent Biopharma, Inc. had return on equity of -127.5%, an operating margin of -1407.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 6.56. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 23.8% | −265.7% | −74.1% | −63.7% | <−999% | −506.8% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | 24.0% | −265.6% | −74.0% | −63.6% | <−999% | −502.1% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −70.7% | −391.2% | −29.9% | −42.4% | <−999% | −386.8% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −668.1% |
| Return on equity | 29.2% | −137.4% | −41.4% | −28.0% | −84.0% | −62.4% | −60.5% | −75.0% | −90.7% | −127.5% |
| Return on assets | — | −200.7% | −35.6% | −24.2% | −70.0% | −55.1% | −53.5% | −63.9% | −76.0% | −107.8% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.76 | 0.48 | 0.38 | 0.00 | 0.11 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.08 |
| Current ratio | — | 2.14 | 8.69 | 6.10 | 6.40 | 11.13 | 7.68 | 5.71 | 6.41 | 6.56 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 61.9% | 293.1% | 130.2% | 124.8% | >999% | 442.1% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | 14.3% | 72.6% | 43.9% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 2.1% | 2.1% | 1.4% | 1.3% | >999% | 0.7% | 1.3% | 112.3% | 213.9% | 8.5% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | −295.1% | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Quarter | 2022 Q2Jun 2022 | 2022 Q3Sept 2022 | 2022 Q4Dec 2022 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% | — |
| Net margin | <−999% | — | — | — | — | — | <−999% | — |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | — | — | — | — | — | −874.3% | — |
| Current ratio | 6.85 | 6.95 | 5.71 | 3.62 | 2.29 | 9.21 | 13.78 | 9.66 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | — | 0.0% | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $179m of assets due within a year against $19m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $179m short-term assets against $966,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Longeveron Inc. statistics
- Shattuck Labs, Inc. statistics
- Dare Bioscience, Inc. statistics
- Medicinova Inc statistics
- Cartesian Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CBIO vs LGVNCBIO vs STTKCBIO vs DARE
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies