Dare Bioscience, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Dare Bioscience, Inc. had an operating margin of -1315.5%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 1.14. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | 100.0% | 71.3% | — |
| Operating margin | — | — | — | −82.3% | — | −313.9% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −813.4% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −87.8% | — | −309.5% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −804.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | −118.4% | — | −181.5% | <−999% | >999% | −997.0% | −860.6% |
| Return on equity | — | — | — | −3.0% | — | −124.1% | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −251.1% | −77.5% | −2.5% | −138.6% | −62.1% | −92.6% | −18.7% | −49.1% | −40.1% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.03 | — | 0.20 | 0.09 | 0.00 | 0.04 | 0.05 |
| Current ratio | — | 0.43 | 6.55 | 0.06 | 3.44 | 1.36 | 0.86 | 0.85 | 1.14 | 0.99 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | 0.0% | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | — | — | 0.0% | — |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | — | — | — | n/m | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | 9.5% | — | 300.4% | 767.1% | >999% | 536.1% | 197.6% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | >999% | 850.7% | — |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 28.8% | 116.7% | 281.3% | 69.8% | — | 0.6% | 22.4% | >999% | 37.4% | 33.8% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | — | — | 100.0% | — | — | — | −58.9% | −70.6% |
| Operating margin | <−999% | — | <−999% | — | <−999% | −143.7% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | — | <−999% | — | <−999% | −140.8% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | — | <−999% | — | <−999% | 120.9% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 1.14 | 0.85 | 0.56 | 0.34 | 1.18 | 1.14 | 1.03 | 0.99 |
| Debt to equity | — | — | — | — | 0.4% | — | — | — |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | — | >999% | — | >999% | 60.8% | 433.2% | 129.0% |
| SG&A as % of revenue | — | — | >999% | — | — | — | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $17m of assets due within a year against $17m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $17m short-term assets against $6m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Cartesian Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Absci Corp statistics
- Longeveron Inc. statistics
- Ovid Therapeutics Inc. statistics
- Shattuck Labs, Inc. statistics
Head to head: DARE vs RNACABSI vs DAREDARE vs LGVNDARE vs OVID
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies