Cerenome, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Cerenome, Inc. had an operating margin of -293.5%, debt equal to 18.8% of equity and a current ratio of 1.23. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2009Dec 2009 | 2010Dec 2010 | 2011Dec 2011 | 2012Dec 2012 | 2013Dec 2013 | 2014Dec 2014 | 2015Dec 2015 | 2016Dec 2016 | 2017Dec 2017 | 2018Dec 2018 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 41.9% | 52.7% | 51.9% | 54.1% | 52.0% | 40.6% | 34.1% | 41.7% | 5.4% | 68.7% | — | — | — | — |
| Operating margin | −369.1% | −306.8% | −368.4% | −326.3% | −430.8% | −654.9% | −316.0% | −423.2% | −769.2% | −238.7% | −271.1% | −252.3% | −293.5% | −628.1% |
| Net margin | −397.7% | −333.1% | −406.5% | −370.6% | −367.6% | −754.5% | −387.4% | −473.5% | −843.7% | −344.2% | −271.0% | −222.8% | −429.4% | −620.7% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −411.6% | −293.0% | −449.5% | −383.5% | −492.6% | −627.8% | −435.7% | −421.0% | −685.1% | −329.8% | −264.8% | −183.7% | −399.8% | −560.3% |
| Return on equity | — | — | −197.8% | — | — | — | — | −190.1% | −189.2% | −138.6% | — | — | — | — |
| Return on assets | — | −41.4% | −55.1% | −68.1% | −61.4% | −92.5% | −49.1% | −61.0% | −68.5% | −45.4% | −75.3% | −144.0% | −195.0% | −171.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.12 | 0.14 | 0.18 | 0.17 | 0.12 | 0.13 | 0.13 | 0.08 | 0.13 | 0.28 | 0.65 | 0.45 | 0.28 |
| Current ratio | — | 4.46 | 5.54 | 1.93 | 1.65 | 1.36 | 2.52 | 1.50 | 0.81 | 0.55 | 0.92 | 0.34 | 1.23 | 1.37 |
| Debt to equity | — | 86.2% | 245.8% | 351.5% | 839.4% | — | 136.7% | 160.5% | 104.8% | 271.8% | — | — | 18.8% | 0.0% |
| Interest cover (operating income ÷ interest) | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m | n/m |
| R&D as % of revenue | 209.5% | 117.4% | 136.6% | 156.5% | 239.6% | 305.0% | 392.7% | 347.9% | 434.3% | 150.4% | 197.2% | 181.7% | 160.7% | 297.6% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 3.8% | 7.4% | 7.0% | 13.8% | 7.3% | 15.4% | 12.6% | 1.4% | 11.0% | 3.6% | 3.3% | 2.5% | 1.3% | 32.7% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −260.9% | −276.2% | −333.9% | −110.6% | −320.8% | −420.0% | −692.5% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −197.4% | −276.4% | <−999% | 370.6% | −316.6% | −417.9% | −675.7% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −253.7% | −86.5% | −583.1% | −417.6% | −184.3% | −459.9% | −686.4% | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 0.44 | 0.34 | 1.03 | 1.26 | 1.29 | 1.23 | 2.27 | 1.37 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 196.3% | 154.8% | 165.8% | 89.6% | 174.4% | 215.1% | 278.7% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $12m of assets due within a year against $9m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $12m short-term assets against $0 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Operating income of −$26m against $22,000 of interest.
Moat
Weak moat
How hard Cerenome's competitive advantage looks for rivals to wear away, judged from 10 years of its own filings: returns on capital, pricing power, profit durability, cash conversion and discipline.
- Returns on capital 0 / 20
Cash operating profit has been a median -40.9% of total assets over 7 years.
- Pricing power 8 / 20
Gross margin has been a median 47.1%, moving by 16.9 percentage points (standard deviation) across 8 years.
- Durability 10 / 20
Operating margin has been a median -427.0%; its worst year was -769.2%.
- Cash conversion 0 / 20
Free cash flow was positive in 0 of 10 years, at a median -471.0% of revenue.
- Discipline 0 / 20
The diluted share count rose 2126939.5% over five years; stock-based pay has been a median 41.9% of revenue.
AI disruption exposure: Low. In this industry, the business rests on physical assets, regulated networks or products AI itself depends on.
Compare with peers
- Intelligent BIO Solutions Inc. statistics
- Biomerica Inc statistics
- Charming Medical Ltd statistics
- Icecure Medical Ltd. statistics
- Neuraxis, Inc statistics
Head to head: CNSY vs INBSBMRA vs CNSYCNSY vs MCTACNSY vs ICCM
More: Health Care Equipment stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies