Connect Biopharma Holdings Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Connect Biopharma Holdings Ltd had return on equity of -82.7%, an operating margin of -90740.6%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 3.74. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | — | −86.2% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | — | −60.0% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | −93.6% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Return on equity | −61.2% | −16.1% | −82.7% | — |
| Return on assets | −48.8% | −13.7% | −70.5% | −138.6% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.23 | 0.00 | 0.06 |
| Current ratio | 4.85 | 11.46 | 3.74 | 2.37 |
| Debt to equity | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | — | 112.4% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | — | 2.9% | 678.1% | 1.7% |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | — | <−999% | <−999% | — | <−999% | −636.0% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | — | <−999% | <−999% | — | <−999% | −624.4% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | −377.1% | — | <−999% | <−999% | — | <−999% | −575.2% |
| Current ratio | — | 11.46 | 10.25 | 7.24 | 5.48 | 3.74 | 3.23 | 2.37 |
| R&D as % of revenue | 739.0% | 893.4% | — | >999% | >999% | — | >999% | 587.9% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $39m of assets due within a year against $16m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $39m short-term assets against $310,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Upstream Bio, Inc. statistics
- Xenetic Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Vistagen Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Korro Bio, Inc. statistics
- Collplant Biotechnologies Ltd statistics
Head to head: CNTB vs UPBCNTB vs XBIOCNTB vs VTGN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies