Upstream Bio, Inc. key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Upstream Bio, Inc. had return on equity of -35.4%, an operating margin of -5618.8%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 26.15. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 | LTMJun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | −862.9% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | — |
| Return on equity | — | −36.2% | −35.4% | −51.3% |
| Return on assets | −17.5% | −21.0% | −34.3% | −49.3% |
| Asset turnover | 0.02 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.01 |
| Current ratio | 17.96 | 44.63 | 26.15 | 27.99 |
| Debt to equity | — | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 6.1% | 21.6% | 5.8% | — |
| Quarter | 2024 Q3Sept 2024 | 2024 Q4Dec 2024 | 2025 Q1Mar 2025 | 2025 Q2Jun 2025 | 2025 Q3Sept 2025 | 2025 Q4Dec 2025 | 2026 Q1Mar 2026 | 2026 Q2Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Net margin | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% | <−999% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | — | <−999% | — | — | <−999% | <−999% | — | <−999% |
| Current ratio | 20.90 | 44.63 | 47.43 | 38.27 | 32.67 | 26.15 | 23.14 | 27.99 |
| R&D as % of revenue | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% | >999% |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $280m of assets due within a year against $10m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $280m short-term assets against $226,000 of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Xenetic Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Aligos Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Dyadic International Inc statistics
- DBV Technologies S.a. statistics
- Vistagen Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
Head to head: UPB vs XBIOALGS vs UPBDYAI vs UPBUPB vs VTGN
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies