Collplant Biotechnologies Ltd key statistics and ratios
In fiscal 2025, Collplant Biotechnologies Ltd had return on equity of -117.6%, an operating margin of -484.3%, debt equal to 0.0% of equity and a current ratio of 2.53. Each ratio below is calculated from the figures on its income statement, balance sheet and cash flow pages.
Financial ratios
| Fiscal year | 2018Dec 2018 | 2019Dec 2019 | 2020Dec 2020 | 2021Dec 2021 | 2022Dec 2022 | 2023Dec 2023 | 2024Dec 2024 | 2025Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross margin | 66.9% | 18.9% | 51.1% | 87.2% | −33.8% | 81.8% | — | 64.8% |
| Operating margin | −84.7% | −329.2% | −91.2% | 0.4% | <−999% | −68.5% | <−999% | −484.3% |
| Net margin | −124.6% | −481.6% | −94.1% | 1.5% | <−999% | −64.0% | <−999% | −484.6% |
| Free-cash-flow margin | −40.9% | −310.4% | −79.6% | 6.9% | <−999% | −33.9% | <−999% | −398.4% |
| Return on equity | −115.3% | — | −134.8% | 1.0% | −43.7% | −23.2% | −79.5% | −117.6% |
| Return on assets | — | −103.8% | −53.5% | 0.8% | −38.0% | −19.5% | −62.9% | −77.9% |
| Asset turnover | — | 0.22 | 0.57 | 0.50 | 0.01 | 0.30 | 0.02 | 0.16 |
| Current ratio | — | 1.46 | 1.68 | 14.96 | 10.20 | 8.62 | 4.44 | 2.53 |
| Debt to equity | — | 1.5% | 0.2% | 0.6% | 1.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| R&D as % of revenue | 77.3% | 190.4% | 66.2% | 48.8% | >999% | 95.7% | >999% | 345.3% |
| Capital spending as % of revenue | 16.6% | 64.3% | 7.1% | 9.1% | 426.1% | 8.7% | 93.8% | 1.2% |
| Free cash flow ÷ net income | — | — | — | 452.7% | — | — | — | — |
Financial health
- Short-term assets cover short-term liabilities $7m of assets due within a year against $3m of liabilities due within a year.
- Short-term assets cover long-term liabilities $7m short-term assets against $2m of longer-dated liabilities.
- More cash than debt Cash or debt not separately reported. Not assessable.
- Debt below 40% of shareholders' equity Equity or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Debt burden no higher than five years ago Five-year comparison not available. Not assessable.
- A year's operating cash flow covers at least 20% of debt Cash flow or debt not reported. Not assessable.
- Operating profit covers interest at least five times over Interest not separately reported. Not assessable.
Moat
Not assessed: fewer than five years of comparable figures in the filings. AI disruption exposure for this industry: Medium.
Compare with peers
- Korro Bio, Inc. statistics
- Vistagen Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Korsana Biosciences, Inc. statistics
- Seres Therapeutics, Inc. statistics
- Upstream Bio, Inc. statistics
Head to head: CLGN vs KRROCLGN vs VTGNCLGN vs KRSA
More: Biotechnology stocks compared, Health Care sector, rankings of US companies